Upcoming Events

(All events take place in the St Augustine's church building unless stated otherwise).

 

          

 

2017

 

October 2017:

Tuesday 3rd October, Wednesday 4th October and Thursday 5th October, 7.45pm: Growth Groups Launch this week.  If you want to grow as a follower of Jesus, and in friendship with others, then growth groups are for you.  Meet at 7.45pm in the church building.  For more details info@staugustine.org.uk

Sunday 8th October, 10.30am: Harvest Thanksgiving.  In response to God's generosity and provision for us, we will be giving to the Islington Centre for Refugees and Migrants.  Please bring cooking oil, tea, coffee, baby clothes, cleaning products, tinned or packeted food, and toiletries.

 

November 2017:

Sunday 19th November, 3.30pm-4.45pm: Children, Families, Faith and Christmas.  An event with cake and refreshments to encourage and equip families with young children in celebrating and nurturing faith together in the run-up to Christmas.  For more details, speak to Judy harwood, Children's Champion, or email info@staugustine.org.uk .

 

December 2017:

Tuesday 12th December, 8pm: Pray St Augustine's.  One hour of prayer and praise as a whole church family, as we call out to God for Highbury and beyond.

Sunday 10th December, 10.30am: Children's and Families' Christmas Nativity Service.  

Sunday 17th December, 6pm: Christmas Carols by Candlelight Service.

Sunday 24th December, 11.30pm: Christmas Eve Communion Service.

Monday 25th December, 10.30am: Christmas Day Communion Service.

 

For more information about any of these events, please e-mail info@staugustine.org.uk