Upcoming Events

(All events take place in the St Augustine's church building unless stated otherwise).

 

               

 

2018

 

May 2018:

Saturday 19th May, 7.30pm at St Paul's Cathedral: Thy Kingdom Come.  The Archbishop of Canterbury is calling Christians around the world to join a wave of prayer across the UK and around the world - praying that people you know might know Jesus.  It's happening between Ascension and Pentecost from 10th-20th May 2018.  The evnt at St Paul's Cathedral on May 19th will be an evening of powerful prayer and sung worship.  There will be Bible talks from a variety of speakers and worship will be led by Noel Robinson.  The event is free, but you must book in advance in order to attend.  To book, go to: Thy Kingdom Come on May 19th

Sunday 27th May, 3pm-6pm.  Seniors' Tea.  Tea, cake, conversation, friendship and fun for anyone aged 60 or over.  For more details or to book on, contact Jenn Chacon on office@stac.org.uk

 

June 2018:

Monday 4th June, 6.30pm-8pm at St Paul's Cathedral: A New Bishop for London: Sarah Mullally in Conversation.  To book onto this free event, go to: Sarah Mullally on June 4th

Saturday 9th June, 9.30am-4.30pm: The Alpha Course Holy Spirit Day.  As part of the Alpha Course, a day to explore who the Holy Spirit is, and what He does.

Saturday 16th June, 10.30am-Midday: Women's Breakfast.  For more details or to book on contact Amber Baker on office@stac.org.uk

 

July 2018:

Saturday 7th July, 10am-4pm, Women's New Wine Day: After God's Own Heart.  (Part of the New Wine Churches' Network).  Venue: St James Church, 71 East Barnet Road, EN4 8RN.  To book your place, email office@stjamesnewbarnet.com

Saturday 14th July, 10.30am-Midday: Women's Breakfast.  For more details or to book on contact Amber Baker on office@stac.org.uk

Sunday 15th July, 7pm-8pm: Pray St Augustine's.  One hour of prayer and praise as a whole church family as we call out to God for Highbury and beyond.

Saturday 21st July @ 9am - Sunday 22nd July @ 9am.  24/1 Prayer.  24 hours of prayer.  For more details or to book in for a one hour prayer slot, please contact Amber Baker on office@stac.org.uk

Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July, 9.30am-12.30pm: Summer Holiday Club.  A free children's holiday club for all primary school aged children with games, craft, the Bible, prayer and refreshments.

Saturday 28th July - Friday 3rd August 2018.  Church Family Holiday in Somerset at the New Wine Celebration.  (See New Wine page for further details).

 

 

 

For more information about any of these events, please e-mail office@stac.org.uk